Archive for April, 2009

Eating Gluten Free, part 3

When you look at exactly what gluten free means, it seems quite straightforward. Certain grains contain gluten which can cause allergic reaction to some people. These are wheat, rye, triticale, barley and oats (which experts think may be gluten free but the victim of cross contamination on production lines used to process wheat or grown… Read the Full Article

Eating Gluten Free, part 2

When you use FormulaZone and are eating 40-30-30 balanced, it is quite east to eat gluten-free. You can be in control of what you eat by selecting your own ingredients and cooking them. What to look for in reading labels: When reading food labels, look for the following words. If they appear on the label,… Read the Full Article

Eating Gluten Free, part 1

Gluten is a group of proteins found in certain grains. These grains include wheat, rye, barley and oats. Any flour made from the starchy endosperm (outer coating of the grain) contains these proteins that can cause problems for someone who is sensitive or allergic to grains. What are the symptoms of gluten allergy: Many people… Read the Full Article